melon collie

I feel out of place.

I have this little meloncholy cloud hanging over me.  Is it because Liam Styles Chang was voted off Canadian Idol?  Is it because Eva insists on crying out (now 6 nights in a row) on our second installment of sleep training?  Is it because every time I talk to my family they ask when I’m coming “home“?

The truth is, I miss my family.  I miss my friends.  I miss the wide open skies and sunny days. 

And the hard thing is, even if I were to go back “home”, home isn’t even there.  Things change, people move, time goes on. 

I was looking for some verse that talks about this world not being our home, but I found this one first: “no one who has left home or wife or brothers or parents or children for the sake of the kingdom of God will fail to receive many times as much in this age and, in the age to come, eternal life.”

I find comfort in that.

Thank you, God.

3 Comments

Filed under Posts by Chelsey

3 responses to “melon collie

  1. Mom & Grandma Kim

    Oh, that makes me so sad Chelsey. I know exactly what you are feeling and saying. I remember having a really bad and I mean a really bad…evening once, (a few years ago) and saying that I just wanted to go home…but I didn’t have a home to go to. Nothing was the same. It had all changed. My roots were gone or changed drastically. Thanks for the bible verse, that does help.

  2. eloquently said as always chels

  3. Uncle Mike

    Hey We’ll be there and your welcome anytime
    P.S. Bring your camera j/k

Leave a Reply

