Off-Kilter?

I’ve got that voice in my head again.  It’s telling me to write and it’s speaking with a British accent.

Sometimes I wonder what life would be like had I made one single choice differently.  Not one specific choice, it could be any choice really, but one single one.  How would life be different?

Would I be happier?  Miserable?  Stronger?  Weaker?  Mature?  Immature?  Most of the time I go on without thinking too much about the choices before me.  I mean, I think about them.  Just not too much.  Am I too hasty?

Not that I have any regrets.  I’m just curious to see the various scenes of my life-that-could-have-been played out like “Run Lola Run“.

Of course, in the end, I’d see that I really am in the best situation of all of them and Manni does not have to rob the store.  And we both live! 

(and if you haven’t seen the movie then I guess the last part won’t make any sense to you!  If you are in the mood for a German movie with subtitles… plus Jason Bourne’s girlfriend from the Bourne Identity and Supremacy.)

2 Comments

Filed under Posts by Chelsey

2 responses to “Off-Kilter?

  1. Mom & Grandma Kim

    I’ll have to see that movie. I have thought those thoughts.

  2. Dixie

    “Sometimes I wonder what life would be like had I made one single choice differently. Not one specific choice, it could be any choice really, but one single one. How would life be different?”

    sounds like a fantastic first line for your novel………………..

Leave a Reply

