Friday again

My days come and go so quickly, I can’t believe that it is already Friday again.  The last two weeks have been very busy, with editing practically an entire wedding with literally every spare moment I have.  Naps and at bedtime, usually until about 11 o’clock.

Anyway, I’m pretty exhausted.  My heart feels a little empty, so I need your prayers that I will be filled up.  I have never participated in Lent before, but this year I really wanted to, so I decided (about a day late, but does that really matter?) to give up sleep.  Just a little bit of sleep.  Eva usually gets up between 7:30 and 8:00, so I decided that I will get up at 7 AM to pray and read, but mostly pray.  I am in need of some serious personal prayer time.  I have time for little prayers throughout the day, but I need some focused time, with no distractions. 

It was tough this morning when I heard the alarm go off.  And also, when I heard Eva about five minutes later.  So my plans were a little squelched.  I prayed, but just not for as long as I had hoped.  So hopefully, the next 37 or so mornings go a little more according to plan.

But maybe you could pray for me too, even if it’s just a little one right there at your computer desk.

Right now the struggles on my heart are:
– finding childcare so I have some time to work on business stuff OR
– should I go back to work and do the business part-time
– housing – we have to move in a few months, rent is expensive, is it even possible that we could buy something?

and I guess that’s about it.  I just need some clarity and some peace about it all. 

If any scriptures come to mind that have encouraged you recently or in the past, would you mind sharing them via a comment?  I’d really appreciate it.

Thanks!

2 Comments

Filed under Posts by Chelsey

2 responses to “Friday again

  1. job 2:10…

    on a more serious note
    Matthew 6:30-33 (MSG)
    “If God gives such attention to the appearance of wildflowers—most of which are never even seen—don’t you think he’ll attend to you, take pride in you, do his best for you? What I’m trying to do here is to get you to relax, to not be so preoccupied with getting, so you can respond to God’s giving. People who don’t know God and the way he works fuss over these things, but you know both God and how he works. Steep your life in God-reality, God-initiative, God-provisions. Don’t worry about missing out. You’ll find all your everyday human concerns will be met.”

  2. Dotty

    Hi Chelsey,
    One of my favorites!! Thought it was fitting for you. Even in your sleep….which I hope you get more of!!
    I will bless the Lord at all times: His praise shall continually be in my mouth. My soul shall make its boast in the Lord: the humble shall hear of it and be glad. O magnify the Lord with me, and let us exalt His name together. I sought the Lord, and He heard me, and delivered me from all my fears. Psalm 34:1-4

Leave a Reply

