1/31 – Little Feet

I am so grateful for my kids.  Right now, Eva is just 3 months away from being a 4 year old and Ezra is just a week away from being 7 months old.  How are they so old already?  I am so lucky to get to spend my days with such lovely children.  Eva is so well-behaved and such a wonderful, loving big sister.  She loves to make Ezra laugh, and is almost always willing to help me out with anything to do with Ezra.  Lately she is very interested in trying to feed him, especially since he is starting to try chunky foods like cheerios, Baby MumMums and cheese.  She loves to make him laugh, and both Peter and I, and of course Ezra, love it too.  Ezra is such a happy little boy, and lately, he really loves his mama a lot, which I quite enjoy.  He is usually smiling, and now sports two little teeth on the bottom gum.  He is rolling everywhere, reaching for everything, and sitting up on his own pretty well.  And he has the cutest little pout!

As a result of having these two little ones in my life, I have learned so much about myself, things that I am really good at, and other things that I need to work on.  Seeing my life through the lens of being a mother has helped me to realize how much I truly need God every day, and has brought me closer to Him.  What a gift from him to have these two little ones trusted to my (and Peter’s!) care.

(PS – It was definitely a challenge to get a picture of Ezra’s feet!  They were going, going, going!)

Leave a comment

Filed under Posts by Chelsey

Leave a Reply

