3/31 – Eesti

I have been given the same gift three times in my life: the gift of being able to experience the country and the people of Estonia.  I’ve written about Estonia on here before.  I don’t know what more I can really say about it than what I summed up in that post.

Estonia is on my mind most days, but usually I do not let my heart feel it too much.  Today though, I let my heart feel it.  I went there.  It is hard, because I truly love it there and miss all of my friends.  I also miss who I am while I am there, focused and intentional, a girl on a mission.

Estonia and her people have played such a big role in shaping me, in showing me the world, and teaching me about God.  I am so very thankful that I have been able to spend three summers there and I hope I am able to spend more there in the future.

3 Comments

Filed under Posts by Chelsey

3 responses to “3/31 – Eesti

  1. I’m so glad you’re writing again! :)
    And I’m oh-so-thankful for Estonia too!

  2. Oh, and I hope that too!!!
    <3

  3. Chelsey! I have loved reading your last several posts. You are such a precious wife and mother and I love the way you love your family. I know Estonia is so special to you. I hope that the Lord shows clearly exactly what He wants to do with Peter, Chelsey, Eva, and Ezra in Estonia.

Leave a Reply

