One Thousand Gifts Book Club

I have been excited to get the mail for over a week now.

There is a spring in my step as I walk toward the mailbox.

I am waiting in hopeful anticipation for a package.

I have been reading Ann’s blog, A Holy Experience, since the autumn and have been wanting her book, One Thousand Gifts, ever since I heard of it.  I was so excited to see that InCourage was going to be reading One Thousand Gifts that I ordered two copies of the book immediately!

I think you should read it, too.  Check out the reviews on Amazon.com.  You definitely should read this book, too.

Here is what you get from the InCourage Book Club:

  • Each Sunday, starting February 6, InCourage/Bloom, will post a video discussing the chapter with Ann.  That’s right, Ann Voskamp herself is joining in on the discussion, and I know we will all be richly blessed because of it.
  • An online BlogFrog community to discuss the chapters with sisters all over North America.  I, personally, am very excited about this.  I have never done anything like this before, and don’t usually get into online communities where I don’t actually know anyone.  But in the spirit of living in a new way, I’m going to give it a try.  And I’m actually excited about it.  I really would love to connect with other women believers (I’m just usually too shy), and I think that One Thousand Gifts will be a great platform for some real conversation.
  • You get to spend twelve weeks devouring and soaking in Ann’s rich words and spiritual insights.  From what I have read, you will be changed.  And change is a great thing.  You will be lifted up, encouraged, and inspired.  Who doesn’t want that?

So go on, order your book now.  It starts on February 6, so you’ve still got time!  I’m going to be posting my thoughts on Inspired Mama once the club begins.  I hope you’ll come along with me!  Leave me a comment if you, too, are planning to read along with the book club!

3 Comments

Filed under books, inspired mama, spirituality

3 responses to “One Thousand Gifts Book Club

  1. Keri-Lyn

    Wow, wow, wow.. This blog is so encouraging to me already. So excited to hear about this book and about your thoughts.. I love you so much Chels, and want to thank you again for doing this. Such an encouragement to me. Thank you Lord for speaking through Chelsey to remind me of all these important things that I miss and forget about in my daily life. Thank you.

  2. Trina

    I would kind of like to do this too…but won’t have time to get the book before it starts (at least if your shipping experience is any indication!) Do you know if any local bookstores have it? Or the library?

  3. Actually, my friend ordered it from Amazon.ca and she will have her book on Monday… before I even get mine! I ordered mine from Dayspring in the states, so that’s why it is taking longer. I’m sure if you order from amazon.ca you will get it before February 6. I’m glad you want to read along too!

Leave a Reply

