Life Today.

FOR TODAY

Outside my window…
it is dark.  As I write, the children are tucked into their bed and the sun has set on Calgary.

I am thinking… about pain and suffering and why God allows it to happen.  I just read Chapter One of Ann Voskamp’s One Thousand Gifts.  Very powerful.  My response is posted on Inspired Mama.

I am thankful for… my husband and my children.  Our health.  The warm meal we just had.  The warm house we live in.

From the kitchen… everything is tidy there tonight!  I went through the house and cleaned up this afternoon.  All the supper dishes  have been cleaned up too :)

I am wearing… skinny jeans and the orange and brown polka dot top that I made myself.

I am creating… a book of our lives for our children.  I am happy that I have been writing on here more, and paying attention to the little moments.  I hope that when my children are older and they read this that they will know the intense love their mama has for them, and the love their mama has for God too.

I am going… to spend an evening with my husband… once he’s done watching the Super Bowl on PVR.

I am reading…
One Thousand Gifts by Ann Voskamp and Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets by J.K. Rowling (have hardly moved on that book since last week, no time for reading!)

I am hoping… that we find the perfect house to move into.  Tomorrow, we are going to look for a new house to rent.

I am hearing…
the Black Eyed Peas perform at the Super Bowl.  Also, the bathroom fan as it lulls Eva to sleep.

Around the house… all is quiet (besides the TV and the fan).  Eva just peeked her head out of her bedroom and I gently reminded her that it is bedtime by sweetly saying,  “Goodnight, Eva.”  A few toys are strewn about.

One of my favorite things… my church family here in Calgary.  I am truly blessed here with so many lovely people in my life.

A few plans for the rest of the week:
editing
– house hunting
– more editing
– Moms and Tots group is meeting up at Ikea
– hanging out with Kaidi, from Estonia, on Thursday
– this weekend is our youth group’s winter retreat, Fire & Ice.  The children and I will be attending for the first time this year.

Here is picture for thought I am sharing…
My lovely friend Merlin sent some Estonian chocolate to me via Kaidi.  It makes me very happy.

3 Comments

Filed under Posts by Chelsey

3 responses to “Life Today.

  1. MMMM! Estonian chocolate makes me very happy too!

  2. Merlin

    I miss you so much right now..

  3. I miss you so much too, Merlin! I really, really do.

Leave a Reply

