Hello Mornings!

Happy Friday everyone!  I’ve been a little quiet on the blog this week; it was super busy!

A New Routine

I’ve been trying something out for the past couple of weeks.  I’ve talked about it before, wanting to get up early (before the kids) and start my morning off right.  For the past two weeks I’ve been making an attempt at getting up at 6:30 a.m. and spending time studying and praying.  Right now I am doing the Living Beyond Yourself – Beth Moore study and it has been really good for me.  Then I spend some time writing prayers in my journal.

Obedience

Some nights, Ezra gets me up too many times and I don’t get up before the kids.  But I set my alarm every night and try again the next morning.  Some mornings, the kids get up early and I don’t have time alone.  But I put on a quiet movie for them, or set up an activity and spend my time with the Lord anyway.  It doesn’t have to be an hour long session, some mornings all I can do is pray in bed for about five minutes before I go answer Ezra or Eva’s calling.  The point is not perfection, the point is obedience.  God wants us to spend time with Him.  As a mother of two small children, it is hard to find time alone to spend time with God during the day.  If I wait to the end of the day, I’m usually too tired to give anything of substance to my prayer time.  For me, if I want to spend some dedicated time studying and praying, I need to get up early.  It is such a great way to gain some focus and perspective for the day!

Are you ready to say “Hello Mornings!” too?

If you are wanting to start getting up early too, here’s what you need to do!
1) Visit Inspired to Action and download the free e-book called Maximize Your Mornings.
2) Read the e-book and follow the steps!
3) Follow Kat on Twitter.  There are a lot of mamas out there who are tweeting using the hashtag #hellomornings and we check in on each other and encourage each other every day!  It is so encouraging to know that there are other moms, pushing themselves out of bed to spend time with God — for ourselves, for our families, for our kids.
4) If you don’t use Twitter, you can also like Inspired to Action on Facebook.  You can check in there in the mornings and receive encouragement also.  But I definitely recommend the twitter route!

I’m going to write more about this in a few upcoming posts, so stay tuned!

1 Comment

Filed under inspired mama

One response to “Hello Mornings!

  1. Pingback: 5 Simple Ways to Say “HelloMornings” All Day Long » Inspired Mama

Leave a Reply

