Life Today.

FOR TODAY
Outside my window… DARK!  It’s 8:00, kids are tucked into bed.

I am thinking…
about Relevant 11.  It’s a Christian blogging conference and I want to go very badly.  But I don’t believe I will be able to, due to the cost.  And also it will probably sell out tonight.  Ann Voskamp is the keynote speaker, one of many great speakers that will be there.  I would love a weekend of encouragement and refreshment like that.  Anyone want to sponsor me!?  haha

I am thankful for…
this lovely day spent together as a family.  We went to Gnomeo & Juliet, all of us, even Ezra.  He sat well for most of it.

From the kitchen…
not much happening in there today, ate at the Food Court tonight as we met up with Kaidi & Everett to say goodbye to Kaidi.  She is flying home to Estonia right now!

I am going…
to read books and hang out with my children all day tomorrow.  I am done editing the wedding I was working on and currently have no work on my plate!

I am hoping… to watch the Office or Modern Family with Peter, but he’s too busy watching sports shows right now.  Hopefully we watch something together soon.

I am hearing… sports show music in my head.

Around the house… pretty tidy.  Did some serious tidying yesterday, the house needed it!

One of my favorite things… hearing Ezra softly and lovingly say, “mama”.

A few plans for the rest of the week: My week is pretty open!

Leave a comment

Filed under Posts by Chelsey

Leave a Reply

