Fearless – Max Lucado – Book Review

I finally read Fearless by Max Lucado, after it sat on my little e-book shelf for probably a year.  I accidentally requested to review it for Booksneeze, and it took me so long to get around to it because I’m personally not a huge fan of Max Lucado’s writing style.

With “Fearless”, Lucado invites us to imagine a life without fear, and each chapter discusses fears from different areas of life.  Ranging from fear of being insignificant to fear of violence or worst-case scenarios, I am certain that there is a little nugget of wisdom for everyone who picks up this book, as we all have different fears in our lives.  I appreciated that Lucado constantly points the reader back to Jesus’ words and promises, and that all of our fears seem to root back to not trusting in God in one way or another.

“Fearless” is a light read but I found encouragement in Lucado’s words and reminders of God’s love for us and ultimately, God’s providence in our lives.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze®.com book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.

Leave a comment

Filed under books

Leave a Reply

