Home again, home again, jiggity jig.

I am laying in my bed. MY bed. (Even the baby is happy; he/she has been bouncing around since I lay down).

Friends, you cannot fathom how happy I was to see my house tonight. Walking into my kitchen and living room was like a dream. Those familiar rooms felt as foreign to me as they do when I have just returned from an overseas trip.

While I absolutely loved being at Clearview Christian Camp and having the opportunity to visit family for a week, (AND shoot a beautiful wedding too!) Ezra’s sleeping patterns and moods have been completely erratic and unpredictable. Most of the time he woke up at 5:30 am, but sometimes 4am, sometimes 3am, and the other night he was even up at 2am. For three hours. We watched Tangled and still had time to kill. He’s also been throwing this untamable fits where he cries and fights you and nothing makes him happy. This is incredibly unlike him and was so hard on mama’s heart, especially going on no sleep!

I tried very hard to keep my perspective and remember what a gift it is to have a baby. I tried very hard to remind myself that we would be home soon and hopefully Ezra will return to his normal routine and demeanor after a few days. I think I succeeded, for the most part.

Now, we are here. At home. The kids tucked warmly in their beds, and me in mine. And it is so good.

20110821-095555.jpg

20110821-095605.jpg

20110821-095614.jpg

20110821-095620.jpg

20110821-095629.jpg

20110821-095635.jpg

20110821-095641.jpg

20110821-095646.jpg

Leave a comment

Filed under Posts by Chelsey

Leave a Reply

