100 Read and Sing Devotions – Stephen Elkins – Book Review

 I was really looking forward to receiving a copy of “100 Read & Sing Devotions” created by Stephen Elkins.  I have been working hard to have a daily devotional time of my own, but also to have a daily devotional time with my young children.  It is never too early to start setting an example of spending time with God each day.  I have a few children’s devotional books already, so I was curious to see how this one would be different.

“100 Read and Sing Devotions” is comprised of 100 short devotionals for children that include a song, a devotional, a short scripture reading (or memory verse) and a prayer.  Included with the book are two CDs full of the music that goes along with each devotional.  “100 Read and Sing Devotions” is a padded, hard cover book that has bright, simple illustrations that would appeal to any child.

I like the simple, yet powerful messages that this book holds for children.  The devotionals are short, but full of variety, with music on CD that my children enjoy (although, I do not enjoy it!).  I love that this book could be pulled out at any point of the day to share God’s word with your children, whether it is a planned daily devotional, or as a result of a spontaneous question from your child or appropriate moment in the day.  This book would be a great addition to your child’s library.

 

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze®.com book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

1 Comment

Filed under books

One response to “100 Read and Sing Devotions – Stephen Elkins – Book Review

  1. Pingback: 100 Read and Sing Devotions – Stephen Elkins – Book Review … | Jesus said, "Let the little children come to me, and do not hinder them, for the kingdom of heaven belongs to such as these."

Leave a Reply

