Truth in the Tinsel – Advent Craft Book

Friends, I just wanted to quickly share with you what my children and I will be doing for Advent this year!  I received an advance copy of Amanda White’s (blogger at Oh, Amanda & Impress Your Kids) e-book “Truth in the Tinsel” and I am so excited to get started on Amanda’s daily crafts!

This e-book has 24 super cute craft ideas for each day leading up to Christmas, but more importantly, there is a scripture reading for each day that ties into the craft and promotes conversation among you and your children!  Truth in the Tinsel is also so well organized that Amanda gives you the full supply list, the daily supply list, and even alternative schedules if you aren’t able to do a craft each day of the month.  I took one look through Truth in the Tinsel and knew that this was definitely something that I wanted to do with my kids this year — you should definitely check it out too!

To get your own copy of Truth in the Tinsel please visit TruthintheTinsel.com.

I’m off to the Dollar Store to buy all my supplies today… hoping to make this advent calendar!

 

 

 

1 Comment

Filed under books

One response to “Truth in the Tinsel – Advent Craft Book

  1. Janet

    So cool to see this here too! I think it looks like an amazing resource. I’m looking foward to journeying through this with the kids. I’m sure they’re going to have lots of fun. Thinking I may get to most out of it – to help me focus on the joy of the season!

Leave a Reply

