Jesus Calling – Book Review

A little while ago I received an opportunity to review Jesus Calling by Sarah Young.  I took a look at the book on Amazon and decided it didn’t really seem like my thing, so I was going to turn the opportunity down until I overheard a fellow mom blogger on twitter say that her favourite thing that she got from Relevant ’10 was her “Jesus Calling” devotional book that she still used daily.  So I decided to check it out.

“Jesus Calling” is a daily devotional book written from Jesus point of view.  Each day has a short devotional accompanied by scripture, and the book is small enough that it is the perfect size to take with you anywhere.  The devotions are encouraging and will fill you with a peace as you go about your day.  I would say this book is for anyone who is looking for a warm, fuzzy pick me up to start their day with, and will likely be something that I will lean on when my third baby arrives in January.  Quick, encouraging, pre-planned devotionals — perfect for when you don’t have a ton of time for an in-depth study but don’t want to miss out on daily time with the Lord.

Book has been provided courtesy of Thomas Nelson and Graf-Martin Communications, Inc.
Available at your favourite bookseller from Thomas Nelson

Leave a comment

Filed under books

Leave a Reply

