Tea Parties and Picnics – Embrace the Camera

I embraced the camera twice this week, bad hair, sweat pants and all.  On Monday, Eva and I had a tea party.  She insisted we use the tiered serving platter.  Fudgeeos were on the menu.  We sipped hot chocolate and discussed her usual question: “So, how was your great day today?”

On Tuesday, while Eva was in school, the boys and I went out for a walk.  We’ve lived in our neighborhood for a whole year now and I’ve hardly explored any of the walking paths around here.  In the heat, I decided to explore the most uphill one, and just as we hit the incline, Ezra decided he wanted a ride in the stroller with Isaac!  Phew.  I was so happy when we finally reached the top of hill!  After a stop at the park and walking home, I decided to have a picnic with the boys in the shady back yard.  Peanut butter sandwiches, baby carrots, grapes and bananas were on the menu — I love that Ezra actually eats healthy food (unlike a certain daughter of mine, what am I going to do with her!?).

 

 

 

I’m embracing the camera because I want my kids to see me in our family photos when they are grown and looking back on their childhood.

5 Comments

Filed under embrace the camera, Posts by Chelsey

5 responses to “Tea Parties and Picnics – Embrace the Camera

  1. Kimberley Bye

    Thank you Chelsey :)
    I always like hearing about your day today life in Calgary and I always LOVE seeing pictures of you and the beautiful children you and Peter have!

  2. paddygirl

    What a fun time. So nice to capture moments like that.

  3. Mama

    Oh Chelsey, this made my day! I am back in the loop and checking facebook and emails again, and it is so sweet to see you and kids, and watching you be an amazing mommy! You rock, and I miss you all…just a few more days and we will be together again. Love you dear! Happy Mommy’s Day, you are so wonderful!

  4. Gotta love picnics and small talk moments we all need to cherish!

  5. fantastic put up, very informative. I wonder why
    the other experts of this sector do not realize this. You must continue your writing.

    I am confident, you have a great readers’ base already!

Leave a Reply

