The Simple Things

One of my favourite things about photography is its ability to give power to a simple moment. I have always loved capturing the little things, the small details that are so important to the big picture (no pun intended). I’ve been following Rebecca Cooper’s blog Simple As That for some time now, and have been participating in her Month in Photos challenge. Today, I am participating for the first time in her weekly link-up: Simple Things Sunday. (For a good read: Rebecca discusses capturing your everyday at Rock the Shot.)

Eva and Ezra just adore their baby brother, Isaac. This simple moment made me smile (and tear up a bit!) as they oohed and ahhed over their brother. It made Isaac smile too!

;

;

7 Comments

Filed under Posts by Chelsey, simple things sunday

7 responses to “The Simple Things

  1. what a wonderful photo! Love the light and the moment captured, the little one looking at his big sister.

    Happy Sunday!
    Swenja

  2. Kim Bye

    I totally love the details you catch Chelsey! Your children are blessed to have you for a mommy and will love looking back at all these beautiful moments!

    • Thank you :). Already, I just love looking back at our family pictures. It totally inspires me to keep writing and snapping photos. It is worth the effort!

  3. you’re so sweet Chelsey. thank you for your kind words and for sharing your beautiful photos with us! your children are just adorable! :) enjoy your week!

  4. Pingback: A Month in Photos – March 2012 | little cups of grace.

Leave a comment